Čiurlionis quartet concert 1
In order to conclude the events dedicated to Lithuanian Jews (Litvak), on Sunday 10th December at 6.00 pm, the Jewish Museum of Rome is hosting a concert from the Čiurlionis Quartet.
The Lithuanian musical heritage and current musical culture are a true multi-faceted diamond. The concert program will unveil this heritage through its past and current reflections.
A greeting of the Ambassador of the Republic of Lithuania H.E. Ričardas Šlepavičius and of the President of the Jewish Community of Rome Ruth Dureghello, will open the concert.

G. Gershwin – “Lullaby”
A. Šenderovas – Quartetto d’archi n. 3
G. Kuprevičius – “Penultimo Kaddish”
F. Latėnas – String Quartet – “In Loving Memory”